So tell me about..... Ohio?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hppants

Reaction score
I'm starting to kick around ideas for my bike trips this year. Timing wise, looks like it will be mid-April, and another leaf peeping trip sometime in the fall. I've been reading a lot about the good riding in southeast Ohio, which really surprised me. Not that I'm an expert in the mid-west, but most of the roads I've seen there are.... well.... pretty straight.

What do you know about Ohio?

Camping options?

Sights to see?

Roads that must be ridden?

It doesn't have to rival the Tail of the Dragon. I'm trying to think outside the box a little.

Thoughts?

I'm starting to kick around ideas for my bike trips this year. Timing wise, looks like it will be mid-April, and another leaf peeping trip sometime in the fall. I've been reading a lot about the good riding in southeast Ohio, which really surprised me. Not that I'm an expert in the mid-west, but most of the roads I've seen there are.... well.... pretty straight.
What do you know about Ohio?

Camping options?

Sights to see?

Roads that must be ridden?

It doesn't have to rival the Tail of the Dragon. I'm trying to think outside the box a little.

Thoughts?
Thoughts

Mark hit it on the head...but if you'd like, I could work on a list of reasons to ride SE Ohio.

Last edited by a moderator:
Mid April is pretty close to the first weekend of May. Last year, there were over 30+ riders at the Ramble. Wheaton's little gathering continues to grow. Don't think of SE Ohio as what you see west and north of Columbus. The good stuff is south of I-70 and east of I-77. There's some good stuff west of I-77 as well.

Amish beauty contest
grin.gif
...say, we leave before the bathing suit competition comes up tho!, ...right?
hairysmiley.png

hairy-tits.jpg