Has anyone run Bridgestone T-30s

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

harpo

Reaction score
I’m in need of a new set of tires after a weekend trip through some great roads in North Carolina. My ridding buddy just put a set of Bridgestone T-30s on his St1100 and was blown away by how much better his bike handled than his normal Z6 Z8 combo. My question is has anyone run a set on their FJR and what do you think?

Last edited by a moderator:
I've been running the previous version (BT-023) for a few yrs now and they're good dry or wet, and I got almost 10K miles per set on my ST1100. I will definitely be looking at the T30 for my '05 FJR for my next set. There may be better tires out there but I couldn't ignore the notable price difference between the B-Stones and other tires that I'd seen in the past. Not sure if that's still the case but the T30s are at the top of my list when the time comes for the FJR (and I'm sure I won't get 9-10K miles from them on the FJR).

Mr. BR

The T30 GT is a great tire as far a grip. I have a set that has around 3800 miles on them. The back is into the second layer of rubber, not showing cords yet...but the front still looks good. You could probably do 2 rears, to one front. I will be putting a set of PR 2's on before my next trip to WV. They were fun while they lasted though.

El Torro.... is the BT 30 wearing more even on the front ( no Cupping? ) I've got about 6,500 miles on my 023 front and it looks to go about 10,000 miles but it has starting cupping pretty good, not terrible yet but. I was going to try a BT30 on the front and run the bt23 on the rear. I can get 10,000 on that.