In State SS1000 Oregon

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'd say you should get receipts in Portland, Pendleton, Baker City, Bend and either Klamath Falls or Ashland. That will show you hit the furthest corners of your route. I don't see any shortcuts from point to point that would make the ride shorter than what you have mapped out.

I'm not an expert. But I have completed 2 in-state SS1000s (AZ and NM).

Looks like a great ride. Good luck.

John

I live in McMinnville and have planned a very similar route. The biggest difference was that I run east until Ontario before heading back west. I was going to attempt this over the summer, but a change of jobs put a kibash on that...

Let me know when you are planning this, maybe there is a chance we can coordinate our schedules.

Good luck!

I live in McMinnville and have planned a very similar route. The biggest difference was that I run east until Ontario before heading back west. I was going to attempt this over the summer, but a change of jobs put a kibash on that...
Let me know when you are planning this, maybe there is a chance we can coordinate our schedules.

Good luck!
probably not tell next season I nursing a back injury that will keep me down tell after the snow flys....

Good luck!
hmm that is another option to look at, appealing since it cuts out a chunk of highway 97...

Solid route, I've done 3 SS1k Oregon ones so far and 1 Oregon BBG.... IBA memorial ride kicks off on the 25th- going to do it then?

Here is the route I had in mind. I think the only places fuel receipts,besides begin and end, that are required would be Ontario and Klamath Falls.
https://goo.gl/maps/dOrNt