Kabuto Ibuki Helmet

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
As with all helmets it depends if it fits your head shape. I tried the Ibuki for about 1 1/2 hours (riding) but ended up with discomfort at the forehead. it's a bit to round for my head (have a Shoei head). Pretty loud but I have never worn a modular before, so it maybe normal for the type. Only other thing I did not care for was the drop down tinted visor was about 1/4-3/8" short for my liking. Interior was nice and the flip mechanism worked easily and smoothly. The venting I would classify as 'adequate'. It also has a ratchet chin strap. I have never used one before and it would take a bit to get used to it as I can feel it on the side of my neck. If it fits it would seem to be a good value.

Just used mine for the first time. I've always had Nolan's. This helmet is quieter and lighter in comparison. I have no complaints EXCEPT, it does not fit in the saddle bag...

I did not think to test this. I have a cable I use to lock my jacket to the the bike which I'm using now for the helmet (there is a extra D ring on the chin strap for this purpose).

The top vent moves more air then I've ever experienced. I'm happy with this purchase unfortunately they are being discontinued in this country.

Just used mine for the first time. I've always had Nolan's. This helmet is quieter and lighter in comparison. I have no complaints EXCEPT, it does not fit in the saddle bag...I did not think to test this. I have a cable I use to lock my jacket to the the bike which I'm using now for the helmet (there is a extra D ring on the chin strap for this purpose).

The top vent moves more air then I've ever experienced. I'm happy with this purchase unfortunately they are being discontinued in this country.