Tech Day?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stose85

Reaction score
Does anyone have an information on a Tech day going on or near Oklahoma? The closer to the Kansas border the better. I'm trying to get all my preventative maintenance done but the the throttle body sync and the valve check have me concerned. I would also like to get the CCT changed if its an older version but I have no idea where to purchase the latest and greatest part. I've never done anything this involved before, and usually took it to a dealer to have it done.

I've changed the oil/filter, driveshaft oil, and replaced the air filter. In a few days I'm going to replace the clutch and brake fluid, and if I'm feeling brave flush the radiator. I have no maintenance records on the bike other than the shop replacing the fork seals before I bought the bike. I'd rather be safe than sorry.

Thanks for the assistance. I'm willing to ride within a few hundred miles or have someone join me in Bartlesville Oklahoma if you're close by and have the time to help. Free adult beverages and at least a couple of meals. I'm sure this would be an all day or 2 day project.

Last edited by a moderator:
I feel your pain about being tentative about doing your first valve check. Fortunately for me, I had a very knowlegeable forumite (carlson_mn) walk me through my first time. Someone should chime in soon who might be able to lend a hand.

Or

You could hook up with Makkat in Kansas City and ride up for my tech day next weekend. lol OK so that's a bit of a stretch.

I feel your pain about being tentative about doing your first valve check. Fortunately for me, I had a very knowlegeable forumite (carlson_mn) walk me through my first time. Someone should chime in soon who might be able to lend a hand.
Or