Bi-Focal Motorcycle Sunglasses!

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FJR-Pilot

Addicted to HP
Reaction score
Holy crap!! It's a "new to me" discovery anyway
thumbsup.gif

So. I stumbled upon a pair of dark bifocal (bi-focal) motorcycle sunglasses with foam padding!

Comes in 1.0 through 3.0 diopter (0.5 increments). So I ordered a pair and they are exactly what I needed to see my gauges, GPS, and smart phone better! Yay!

bifocal_motorcycle_sunglasses_dark_1.jpg

Then I did some quick searching and found them in night yellow,

bifocal_motorcycle_sunglasses_night_yellow_1.jpg

And even found a red pair to match my bike!

bifocal_motorcycle_sunglasses_red_1.jpg

Only $12 to $20 a pair depending on where you buy them.

Last edited by a moderator:
I am relatively new to the needing reading glasses. I only need about 1.25 to 1.5 drug store readers. Massive improvement in the time it takes to read a dash display! Getting older!

I've been using sunglasses with cheaters in the bottom for years. Unfortunately I have progress up to 2.5 and still moving up. I agree they are great.

Prescription progressive bifocals for .... a really, really long time. Payroll-deduction FSA buys me new glasses and sunglasses every year.

It's a real pain to swap them out while riding, so I'm wondering if the FSA will fund the purchase of a Bell photo-grey visor. Can't hurt to ask, right?

A few years ago when I started to need bifocals I searched the Internet for some bifocal sunglasses I could use on the bike. I found a site called SafetyglassesUSA. They provide bifocal safety glasses/sunglasses of all types and brands. Prices range from $10 to a few hundred dollars depending on brand. I've ordered from them several times and am very pleased. If I knew how to post a link to steer site I would do it but on my tablet I've never been able to figure it out.