EXTERNAL POLL: What are your A-model suspension settings?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RC65

Reaction score
Since I'm just getting into the art of suspension tweaking, I figured I'd create a 5-question poll at SurveyMonkey:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/R2DNWYM

It appears to be working the way that I'd hoped, where the resultant percentages are linked to responses. It's free, it's anonymous, etc. etc..

Thought it might be of use to get data points on the median of each of the five settings, and even get a sense of the outliers. I’ve seen a two or three “recipes” for settings by individual riders, but not a broad selection that may suggest the optimal generalized average for each of the five settings on a bike with stock suspension. This SurveyMonkey survey should illustrate that.

Hope many here will answer the five-question survey...would be great to get a sense of what the median recipe is. Please note: Those who vote can see the cumulative results/percentages after they finish, but the survey doesn’t appear to allow repeat visits to check on add’l votes and percentage changes...just says you’ve already voted. So I’ll post numbers a couple times a day on this thread, if/as they change.

This is a new one on the forum. We've had many polls using the forum system including suspension ones, but never one outside I can remember.

Not sure if I'm going to participate in one personally that goes to an external website, but I'm sure the good folks on this forum can make that decision themselves. I did, however, modify your title slightly to reduce confusion with how internal polls title threads.

Good luck!

The Management

Last edited by a moderator:
I've participated in surveys via Surveymonkey on other forums. It never seemed to be a problem. Just my 2 centavos.