Damn Just damn

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bustanut joker

Reaction score
We've all heard it, but this is my first time saying it. Take the time to spend time with those you love.

I lost my first, hell my only friend now and then today.. 55 of my almost 60 years we were buddies.
Except for the one time he didn't listen to me and married my sister - who I told him she was a nutcase, he was always pretty intelligent and teaching somebody something. His career was spent in the trades (construction of one type or another) and mentored or babysat dozens of apprentices who all went on to be damned good employees as well as people. Bob was like that, always going above and beyond and truly liked people.
Wonder why we ever got along at times.

Anyway he was diagnosed with a body full of Cancer the 30th of last month while in Tuscon looking for a retirement home. Never got the chance as the headache he developed on the flight out landed him in the hospital the day after they arrived the 29th.
I think he knew he wasn't doing well but he wasn't one to complain. Ok maybe once when I shot him in the foot with a nailgun, but I'd declared shenanigans prior to that so he really didn't have a right to bitch.

Anyway I'm still trying to wrap my head around the fact he left so abruptly.. I did get a few hours with him Saturday but at that point they were just "keeping him comfortable"..

Rest well my friend, I'm going to miss the hell out of you.

Oh, man, Barry. That is pretty close to as bad as it gets. He probably wouldnt want you to feel like shit, but youre going to anyway. Condolences to you and the family. RIP Bob. 😟

Sorry for your loss Barry. This aging thing is catching up with all of us and it sucks.

Like DJbill used to say "shit happens so go fast and stay ahead of it"

Last edited by a moderator: