Video & Photo Ride Report of 2010 CFR

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yamafitter

Reigning NERDS Granite Lane Gold Medalist
Reaction score
OK, so I am new to the tour type rallies. In fact I spent Friday & Saturday bouncing around on my dirt bike in the rocks in Madawaska which is not too far from BugR's.

Being new to the game I have to make decisions and since retiring I only allow myself one decision a day to reduce the stress factor.

Day 1 decision - what do I ride to a FJR Rally?

Here are the choices:

913489432_wYAZ2-L.jpg

That red thing in the background has far too many wheels plus its not mine.

The WR would be OK if we hit any construction or off-pieste terrain (forewarning)

Well, it is a FJR Rally so I think we'll load up the rapid transit beast.

So that takes care of the transport now what does one wear to a FJR Rally?

913479800_88kvB-L.jpg

I like the idea of the extra protection in case the other hooligans attempt to stone me for being so slow.

However one must abide to some sense of fashion (unless your FJRGuy) so its the Rukka for me.

913481154_giUf5-L.jpg

OK your all looking at the grass / weeds in my backyard. I'm far too busy either off-roading, riding or pedalling my bicycle to be bothered with it.

Usually I let it get about another foot higher, get some animals and then charge admission for a jungle hunt.

I also know some farmers and can buy 'Round Up' by the barrel.

But we digress.

We now have transport and clothes so now what do we need for the bags?

When travelling in Canada one can go anywhere with one of these.

913482268_ch2gn-L.jpg

A cup of Tim Hortons coffee & a breakfast sandwich and we are good to go!!

How about something for the apres ride?

913483391_dj2Cv-L.jpg