Jump to content


Photo

Will the THROTTLEMEISTER from my FZ1 fit on a FJR?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 150Fuelie

150Fuelie

    FJR Pilot

  • Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grand Ledge, MI
  • 2008 ABS (Gen II) N. America

Posted 08 April 2012 - 06:23 PM

I have a throttlemeister on my FZ1, will it fit on an FJR?

#2 HotRodZilla

HotRodZilla

    I've Been Warned!!

  • Members++
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,772 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albuquerque, NM
  • 2007 ABS (Gen II) N. America

Posted 08 April 2012 - 06:35 PM

Pretty sire it will. I'm betting the bar diameter is the same.
"To every man upon this earth death cometh soon or late.
And how can man die better than facing fearful odds,
For the ashes of his fathers,and the temples of his Gods"
---Horatius

"...get the wind out of your vagina and mount up."
---FJROB 06/29/15

#3 majicmaker

majicmaker

    FJR Commander

  • Members++
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL
  • 2006 ABS AE (Gen II) World

Posted 08 April 2012 - 06:37 PM

Give them a Call. I'm sure they will know. ;)
If you're not the lead dog. The view never changes and it always smells like crap!

#4 PanAmerican

PanAmerican

    FJR Pilot

  • Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Delavan, Wisconsin
  • 2009 ABS AE (Gen II) N. America

Posted 08 April 2012 - 06:45 PM

I have a throttlemeister on my FZ1, will it fit on an FJR?



No they won't. On the Throttlemeister.com application page:

http://throttlemeist...plications.html

The FZ1 calls out for a FT & AY1 while the FJR1300 calls out a FT & AY-R1

I have the Throttlemeister on my FJR and it is great.

Posted Image

Edited by PanAmerican, 08 April 2012 - 06:53 PM.

I ride one mile at a time.

#5 gixxerjasen

gixxerjasen

    FJR Commander

  • Members++
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,315 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:DFW
  • 2007 ABS AE (Gen II) N. America

Posted 08 April 2012 - 07:03 PM

Yup, I looked up the part numbers as well and saw that they were different. I'd move mine from my FZ1 that's up for sale as well if I could.

Edited by gixxerjasen, 08 April 2012 - 07:03 PM.


#6 majicmaker

majicmaker

    FJR Commander

  • Members++
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Palm Beach, FL
  • 2006 ABS AE (Gen II) World

Posted 08 April 2012 - 07:14 PM


I have a throttlemeister on my FZ1, will it fit on an FJR?



No they won't. On the Throttlemeister.com application page:

http://throttlemeist...plications.html

The FZ1 calls out for a FT & AY1 while the FJR1300 calls out a FT & AY-R1

I have the Throttlemeister on my FJR and it is great.

Posted Image

I have a Throttlemeister and it's the Neatest thing since Sliced Bread! I love it! :clapping:
If you're not the lead dog. The view never changes and it always smells like crap!

#7 jhinderliter

jhinderliter

    FJR Pilot

  • Members++
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:central IL
  • 2007 ABS (Gen II) N. America

Posted 11 April 2012 - 06:54 AM

try it out... ive got one that a swap around with 3 bikes... only dif ive seen is the bolt that goes thru the bar end...

#8 38 Ford

38 Ford

    Training Pilot

  • Members+
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grand Prairie, TX
  • 2007 ABS (Gen II) N. America

Posted 11 April 2012 - 03:44 PM

Throttlemister sold me a kit with 2 new bushings and a puller so I could use the ones off my FZ1. Price was right too. Harold :rolleyes:

#9 150Fuelie

150Fuelie

    FJR Pilot

  • Members+
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grand Ledge, MI
  • 2008 ABS (Gen II) N. America

Posted 11 April 2012 - 05:41 PM

Throttlemister sold me a kit with 2 new bushings and a puller so I could use the ones off my FZ1. Price was right too. Harold :rolleyes:

I e-mailed them but haven't heard anything back yet........