Aux. Fuel Cell Review (finally)

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Duster19

Reaction score
Well, the almost 3 year wait/project for me has finally come to a happy end. I took my first long 600 mile test run on my TAT fuel cell from Joe (joe2Lmaker) and I thought his efforts of building and designing the TAT were worth my time to post a review. He also was great to work with and was always asking my questions and wanting feedback on what I was looking for in my TAT. As you can see, I'm able to keep my awesome Gaurald rack. I am NO expert and won't be offended if anyone wants to give me feedback on perhaps setting things up better.

First off there is already an awesome thread on the prototype Gen 2 cell and it's a good read if you haven't already read it. I will add a little of my own personal experience with my cell as well, but won't get into as deep a report as Don's. :)

https://www.fjrforum.com/forum//index.php?showtopic=126893&st=0

https://www.fjrforum.com/forum//index.php?showtopic=126303

First off, Joe's effort to make sure that my cell got to me in perfect shape was outstanding. The following are pictures of the box and extra care in padding that he did.

P1060530.jpg

P1060532.jpg

And what it looked like out of the box. Needless to say I was very happy with the end result. :)

P1060533-1.jpg