Cigars

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I recommend a Pipe......smells a lot better.
I agree! Tastes better and smells better, that's why I stay away form them. I used to smoke a pipe too, but went back to cigars. If I start on a pipe again, cigars will go by the wayside.

I concur with CT Joe. I know where he shops.
wink.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Update. I've been puffing away now for going onto seven months. Have settled on Perdomo Lot 23 and Camacho Corojo. These aren't cheap but not really that expensive either. I only smoke about 3 or 4 per day. Thanks for all the replies.
smilingsmiley.gif

I've been smoking cigars for 18-20 years, started in college.

Try many, many brands, shades and shapes. They make so many because everyone likes something different. I smoke primarily heavy/full bodied sticks, even in the morning. Go to you local shop and get suggestions based on what you like, they should be able to help out. I support the brick and motar shops but still buy boxes online. Need to support the local guys though because I spend a lot of time there and have made many great friends there that I wouldn't have known otherwise. it's a brotherhood of sorts.

3 to 4 a day is pretty heavy for cigars. Be sure to check out the excellent read here for some consumer info.

https://www.cigargroup.com/faq/health/

It's a good resource to give people who think all smoking poses the same health risks.

On topic again, I just got 3 bundles of Moore & Bode Flamboyan Dark. 1 of pyramid Brass. 1 of pyramid Full Brass, and 1 of Savaldore. Excellent choices all. M&B was the only company still using the "entubar" method of rolling. Each filler leaf is rolled into tubes before being gathered together in the binder and wrapper. Never a plugged cigar and always the perfect draw.

Depends on what you like.