Cooking with gas

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fljab

Reaction score
I'm retired Navy as some know, but more than that, I was a cook. Don't do it much these days since I don't have access to a humongous kettle and a paddle to do my work.

I was watching Food Channel the other day - I love to see Giada "stir" - and she made some damn fine looking home made raviolis, so that has been wearin' on me until today and had to just make some.

I didn't have her ingredients for the filling, butt made do with Parmesan, parsley, and some little bits of london broil I had.

No rolling pin for the dough, so started looking all over for something suitable, wandered out to the garage next to the FJR, and voila! I see the propane cylinder from some earlier m/c work. Dang, that thing works great! No leaks thank god.

Now I got a plate full of raviolis and just waiting for mama to get home and we'll see how I did...

After watching Giada cook you will be chasing mama around the dinner table before you even start to eat the ravioli's. You better tell her you got the recipe from Emerald Lagasi. ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
No rolling pin for the dough, so started looking all over for something suitable, wandered out to the garage next to the FJR, and voila! I see the propane cylinder
Roll the pasta dough between your hands to make a long rope ~2" in diameter. Take one 1x12 and cover it with 4' of wax paper then center the pasta roll in the middle, cover with another 4' length of wax paper and a top 2x12. Place on the driveway and run your vehicle down the boards. Check thickness, repeat until desired thickness.

-- Redneck Cook Book.