• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to FJRForum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

Cycleport Ultra 2 mess jacket and pants with liners

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Duster19

Reaction score
My only reason for selling: I moved to a Klim Latitude, because I use a heated liner in the cold and like the fact that when it rains I don't need to stop and add a liner (I'm lazy).  :)

All gear comes from a smoke free home and has never been crashed in.  Every article of gear has been washed (by manufacturers recommendation) and resprayed with 303 Fabric Guard.

Any flaws in the gear will be mentioned or pictured...

Cycleport (Motoport) gear is the top of the line in protection and comfort and I have been wearing this gear for the past several years.  Just so you know the new cost- I am posting what Motoport.com has listed for their basic jacket cost.

Jacket - Ultra 2 air mess 3/4 jacket - $645

2 part jacket liner system - $228

Pants - Ultra 2 air mess pants - $512

Aero-Tex pant liner - $129

That's over $1500 to purchase the gear new.... 

Sizing: Cycleport list these as XL, but what I find to be better way of judging if it will fit you is to give you my height and weight. I'm 6' and my weight range over the years has been 210--245.  I have worn size 36-38 pants and size XL to XXL in shirts.  I would say this jacket will fit best at 215 to 230 lbs.  I will say that I have worn this jacket and pants combo in the 210 and 245 weight range without a problem.

Liners: are basically like new.  I mean who takes the time to but liners in.  lol :)

Color Scheme: Grey and black