Ear Plugs

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

Mashugina

Does anyone know the name of the (or any) company, like the one you see at the motorcyle shows, who make custom fitted ear plugs? You know, they send you the kit, you shove that putty crap in your ear, and send it back to them to be customized.

"Pyle, I can't heeeeeeeeeeeeear youuuuuuu!"

Thanks.....

I got mine at the annual bike show. They do with or without speakers.

The company was:

W.K. Baker Co.

685 Parkhill

Santa Margarita, CA. 93453

805-438-5249

I've been using the custom ear pieces for almost 2 years now, tryed everything else before and nothing, nothing comes close to these. Click on the link in my last post and at least check them out. JB

Thanks Rogue......and GasMan.

Do you like them (the plugs)?

Do they cut out the wind noise?

Do they stay in your ear?

Are they confortable?

Are you using them with music/other?

Most important, are they worth the money?

Ya see, I have questions and no answers! :(

Gracias.

Last edited:
I have ones without speakers, I use them at work (Tax writeoff :D ) and on my bikes. I have the J&M 2003 on my FJR with helmet speakers and have no problem hearing the CB/XM Radio/Cell Phone/Radar Detector. They cut out all the wind noise and were defanantly worth it.

Do you like them (the plugs)? Yes.

Do they cut out the wind noise? Yes.

Do they stay in your ear? Yes.

Are they confortable? Yes.

Are you using them with music/other? Helmet speakers.

Most important, are they worth the money? YES

The problem with listening to music/communications through helmet speakers with really good earplugs is that you have to have the sound boosted 20-30dB to hear properly it across the earplugs.