Greetings from Cumming GA

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigE

Reaction score
Hello Folks, I am excited to join the forum and meet other FJR riders from the area. I have been riding for well over 20 years (yeah I am a little bit older - over 50) but only bought my 2013 FJR last year Feb. She is still factory original except for the GIVI top case/bracket, frame sliders and aftermarket windshield. Really love my FJR. Looking forward to warmer weather to go ride and meet fellow FJR owners!

Attachments

• FJR.jpg
    FJR.jpg
    681.1 KB · Views: 6
Welcome, youngster! Greetings from Buffalo, MN. I am riding a 2005 FJR I bought new, and have over time set it up to "fit" me. I have a Laam seat (he is great to work with), bar raisers, oversized windshield, extra insulation under the gas tank, touring pegs, magnum blaster horn, upgraded chain tensioner, an outlet for a heated jacket, and battery tender among a few other things. I have been asked why don't I upgrade but there just are not enough changes to the new FJR's and mine is set up for me the way I like it, and I have too many custom items on the bike.

Attachments

• 093D1F56-5519-4D35-A3AD-CEDA993B4BDE.jpeg
    093D1F56-5519-4D35-A3AD-CEDA993B4BDE.jpeg
    2 MB · Views: 7
Welcome, youngster! Greetings from Buffalo, MN. I am riding a 2005 FJR I bought new, and have over time set it up to "fit" me. I have a Laam seat (he is great to work with), bar raisers, oversized windshield, extra insulation under the gas tank, touring pegs, magnum blaster horn, upgraded chain tensioner, an outlet for a heated jacket, and battery tender among a few other things. I have been asked why don't I upgrade but there just are not enough changes to the new FJR's and mine is set up for me the way I like it, and I have too many custom items on the bike.