IBA Mile Eater

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

101stpathfinder

Trading miles for memories
FJR Supporter
Reaction score
I started riding long distance shortly after acquiring an '05 FJR with 8k on the OD, that was in '09. I wanted to try ONE ride called the 100ccc. I was informed

I had to do a SS1k first, so that was done just prior to the 100ccc. Well short of the story- I got hooked. I looked at the 100+ cert. ride list and made a bucket list

and set a 10 year time frame in which to do it. Today my bike sits with over 250k and my list has just 4 rides left on it.

While at a Jax IBA meeting, I listened to Mike K. introduce 4 new levels of Mile Eater awards. I then picked one that suited me (The Platinum Level) The criteria

is a little more strict than just a number of certs you have done. For example; You ride a 50cc and complete a BBG on the way. You could apply for (And receive

2 certificates) BUTT the mile eater program would credit you just one of those certs since the dates were over lapping. To save $ (And Time), I do most of my certs

inside of 10/10ths rides. Therefore… many of my rides could not be credited. To make a long story short… next year I am planning on finishing up my bucket list

(and in doing so) my Platinum Level.

Next years rides include:

June-

An I-95 only BBG to Eastport, ME

A "Sunrise to Sunset" ride from Eastport to LaPush, WA

The "Haul Rd. 1000"

Finish the 10/10ths ride up in Montana (Red Lodge Rendezvous)

July-

"Heaven to Hell" (Pikes Peek to Death Valley) On the return from SWFOG/NAFO

Sept.-

50cc THW

If anyone would like to share these rides, I would appreciate the company.

July-"Heaven to Hell" (Pikes Peek to Death Valley) On the return from SWFOG/NAFO