Interest in Tech Day in Western NY?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wnyfjr

Reaction score
I am not a mechanical guy, when it comes to vehicles. I can change the oil on my bike, but beyond that I get sketchy. I want to learn more, and to that end I attended a tech day at Bust's place. It was a hoot and a half! Unfortunately, for various reasons I have been unable to get back there for any subsequent gatherings, including the one coming up in May. So I start thinking to myself, why not host your own tech day? Of course, thinking typically gets me in trouble, and there are one or two issues with this idea. The first being, I have no tools, really. I have a garage and a workbench and a pancake air compressor, along with a basic socket set and a CHEAP torque wrench, but that's it. Another issue is that I have no idea if anyone would even be interested in another tech day in this area.

So, I'm just wondering aloud if anyone would be interested in attending a tech day here in the 'Garden of Eden'. I'm located about 30 minutes south of Buffalo, NY. I have no idea when this would be. I just want to see if there's interest, and if so, I'll go from there. Oh, and my wife has already said it's OK to do this, but I imagine she has no idea of the sort of riff-raff events like this attract...but then, she did attend CFR with me last summer, so maybe she does...
laugh.png

Anyway, post up if you think you would be interested and we'll see if anything develops.

Good luck with this Mike!

I think our 1st tech day was Bill,Ray,Andy an' sooze,Wayne, Pickles..

Not sure what happened after that but I'll venture a guess and say pictures and posts here had a lot to do with it.

Always a great time and once in a while work gets done.

Good luck with this Mike!I think our 1st tech day was Bill,Ray,Andy an' sooze,Wayne, Pickles..