Just Got A Kendon Lift

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JohnB

Reaction score
I just took delivery of a Kendon Harley/Cruiser lift. This is the correct size for the FJR. They also make a "Sportbike" model which is shorter and only has a 600 pound capacity and a longer "Chopper" model. I haven't used it yet so I'll update this thread after this weekend when I plan on trying it out. The overall quality seems to be very good. I'm really looking forward to not having to crawl around on the cold hard garage floor anymore.

By the way, I got it from Mark at Cycle Accessory Store. His service was excellent and his price was by far the best. You can check it out at:

https://www.cycleaccessorystore.com/Kendon_...-%20cruiser.htm

Last edited by a moderator:
I've been eyeing this lift for 2 years, make sure you give a review....

Thanks!

JohnB, did you order any of the accessories?
Due to a promotion running right now, Mark was able to offer me my choice of a free 18" tool tray or the oil change attachment. Each regularly costs $60. I took the tool tray since I probably won't be using the lift just to do an oil change. The only other accessory I ordered were 2 pair of the Kendon 5' ratchet tie-downs. These are really good quality too. Mark offered me a 10% discount on these.