movie making question

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fencer

Why yes, I am a Smart ASS
Reaction score
I have forgotten how I did it or lost the correct software.

I am still using the same camera and down loading to hard drive, windows player will play it but NONE (3) of my movie maker programs will run .ASF format I have to convert to AVI or MPEG etc. Does anyone have a shareware converter? I googled but everthing I find has a .90 sec limit in the shareware and I am too cheap a bastard to pay for the converter. It used to be real easy but something has changed and I don't know what. Prob a microsoft update thet screwed me.

I'm no movie expert... but it SAYS... microsoft movie maker supports that file type:

Supported formats for importing content

•Video files: .asf, .avi, .wmv

•Movie files: MPEG1, .mpeg, .mpg, .m1v, .mp2

•Audio files: .wav, .snd, .au, .aif, .aifc, .aiff

•Windows Media files: .asf, .wm, .wma, .wmv

•Still images: .bmp, .jpg, .jpeg, .jpe, .jfif,.gif

•MP3 format audio: .mp3

and you can download it free...

clicky

Last edited by a moderator:
I have Movie maker as one of my programs but I get this error message

The file C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\dragon video\best run.ASFis not indexed and cannot be imported.

Rickster is correct.
MS Knowledge Clicky

I have Movie maker as one of my programs but I get this error message

The file C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\dragon video\best run.ASFis not indexed and cannot be imported.
Did you just copy the files from the camera to a folder like we did at EOM?