North SF Bay dealer recommendation?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Further

Reaction score
I'm new to the San Fran. North Bay, specifically Santa Rosa. I'm trying to find a Yamaha dealer I can trust for future work. Any North Bay FJR owners who know of, and can recommend a Sonoma Co. dealer?

For years I lived in SF and had a great FJR whisperer named Gail at Mission Motorcycles. They closed and I went to Berkeley Yamaha. The Santa Rosa Yamaha dealer is Factory Powersports. I had a new front PR3 installed by them several months ago when I had no garage space to do it myself. Their shop rate is high and I wasn't overly impressed by the shop. So I'm hoping to find a better alternative. Hopefully someone who's had their hands on an FJR before and not just ATVs and boats and R1's.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Your FJR is a pretty basic machine. I've never used them because I do all my own work but I've always heard good things about The Motorcycle Shop. Some of my friends have used them and the owner Bryan is a good supporter of the Northbay riding community.

https://www.the-motorcycle-shop.com/

I'm in Santa Rosa too.

When the weather gets a bit nicer, come on down to our Thursday eve Bike Night. 6:30 till we get bored. At the Starbucks in front of Costco on Santa Rosa Ave.

The personal invite and recommendation to tap into BARF are both good suggestions.

I lived in Santa Rosa and visited the Santa Rosa dealer several times. I think they were at the time called Santa Rosa Powesports. A couple of the guys were nice enough, but I never was given a reason to spend my money there. They were high in price, refused to negotiate, friendly on the sales front (despite the lack of flex), no glaring attractive qualities in my discussion with the shop.