Who's installed the FuzeBlocks FZ-1 on their bike?

Help Support FJRForum:

Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
663
Reaction score
3
Location
Escondido, CA
I have an FZ-1 Fuse Block and Ground Bus that's been sitting on my shelf waiting for me to install it. I searched to see if someone on here had done and installation video or posted information but can't seem to find it. I just need information on where to connect the +VT for switched power source on the bike. I have a 16 FJR 1300A. Any assistance would be much appreciated.
 

RossKean

Members++
Joined
Feb 15, 2010
Messages
5,186
Reaction score
1,623
Location
Fredericton, NB
I have my FZ-1 installed under the seat along with my Gerbing electric heat controller. I ran the trigger wire back to the tail light wire and tapped it.
Not sure if that will work for a later FJR with LED lighting...
(I also tapped the tail light for the FZ-1 Fuzeblock on my 2011)
 
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
663
Reaction score
3
Location
Escondido, CA
I have my FZ-1 installed under the seat along with my Gerbing electric heat controller. I ran the red trigger wire back to the tail light wire and tapped it. I installed a bullet connector so I can easily disconnect it if needed.

View attachment 690View attachment 691
Thanks for the response. This along with some other info has helped me to make a decision. I just purchased a fuse block bracket from RoadRunner so I can mount it out of the way. Fuse holder is on it's way for the positive to battery and I will wire up once all are in hand. Can't wait to get my accessories in place.
 

Panman

Members++
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
2,691
Reaction score
975
Location
Stanwood, WA
I mounted mine back in the tail of my 07, made up a little bracket out of acouple of pieces of Al Angle and a piece of Lexan.
DSCN1051.jpg

DSCN1050.jpg

DSCN1047.jpg
DSCN1046.jpg


For a trigger I used the heated grips power wire as they don't come on thill the bike is running.
Funny thing is that just in the last few months I thought that mine had took a dump, replaced it with one that a friend had and still had the same problem! Remembering what the G man said "go back to where you started and sure enough I found a loose conection where I had replace the 2nd to my 07's battery!
Eric was a Dumb Ass!
 

Robbo

Members+
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
I've had one on my '16 for 3 years. Under seat where I can get at it really easy. Need a heavy power wire (fused) and a "trigger" - This is the way I did it.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_6442.JPG
    IMG_6442.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 19
  • AddACircuit1.jpg
    AddACircuit1.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 20

ajh1155

New member
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
Hi Robbo, it's not clear to me from the AddACircuit1 photo where the red wire from the piggyback fuse goes...does it become the blue wire which enters your loom. Cheers, Fred
 

Latest posts

Top