1st Hand Feedback Request: Scorpion EXO GT920 Helmets

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fred W

1 Wheel Drive
FJR Supporter
Reaction score
So the title sums it up. I'm looking for feedback or reviews from owners of the new Scorpion EXO GT920 Modular Helmet.

I've done my due diligence, for the most part, and the on-line reviews all sound pretty rosy in general. I've been rocking a Scorpion EXO 900 "Transformer" for the past 3-4 years, and I have been quite happy with it, though it is getting a little long in the tooth these days.

I did just buy one of the new Scorpions for my wife (size XS) as she has been using an older HJC C-Max modular helmet, and I don't feel like that helmet is all that safe anymore. Better than nothing, for sure. And probably better than a 3/4 helmet, but the pivoting face mechanism on those always felt a tad flimsy and substandard.

Received hers, and ripped it apart to transfer her headset over. It feels like a quality, well made helmet on a similar scale with the higher-Bux brands, and yet the price of admission is only a tad over $200 in the solid colors. Which are very limited. They offer only black, flat black and white, so we chose white for her, and I would likely too.

These helmets seem feature rich, with excellent non-fogging face shields (from my 1st hand experience), convenient flip down sun shades, sturdy attachment and latching of the pivoting modular face piece, and luxurious interior foam liners that are both comfortable and hold up well, as well as capable of easy removal and washing.