My Trip to Death Valley

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

03silverbullet

FJR Supporter
Reaction score
I took a trip by myself to Death Valley on week days 3/22 - 3/23 and stayed in Shoshone.

I took a ride to the China Date ranch and bought some dates.

deathvalley2011005.jpg

deathvalley2011004.jpg

deathvalley2011003.jpg

deathvalley2011006.jpg

deathvalley2011002.jpg

The dirt road leading to the ranch was pretty gnarly

deathvalley2011001.jpg

Not your topical road.

I then took a ride to my old stomping grounds Spring Mountain Race Track. I have been doing track days there since 2000 and the place has changed a lot

deathvalley2011007.jpg

These were the only 2 "buildings" until 2008

They now have all these including a building with suites that you can rent for the weekend.

deathvalley2011012.jpg

deathvalley2011011.jpg

deathvalley2011009.jpg

deathvalley2011008.jpg

While they still have track days for bike,the pace is now geared more for cars including these Radicals.

They sell these at the track

deathvalley2011014.jpg

They use a Hayabusa motor but this one has 2 busa motors making it a V8 with well over 300HP.

deathvalley2011013.jpg

I stopped by Dante's view, but it was overcast

deathvalley2011015.jpg

I was surprised how many people were there during the week. The Shoshone inn was booked and Badwater had all these people there.

deathvalley2011016.jpg