First significant ride on my 09 black beauty

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

etcmjoe709

Reaction score
First of all, I hope I'm posting this in the right section. I'm new here and I don't want to offend any of the administrators.

I bought my 09 a couple weeks ago and finally took a little trip to Little Rock on it. Here are my impressions/observations. Let me start by saying I've been riding for about 15 years but not very many miles at all. This was my first multi-day ride ever. It was only about 400 miles total, but that's a record for me.