Holiday Drinking and Driving .....

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MEM

Reaction score
Drinking and driving: something to consider with the holiday season in full swing

With the Holidays approaching we will all be busy celebrating with friends and family.

I would like to share an experience with you all about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities

on our way home from the odd social session over the years. A couple of nights ago,

I was out for a few drinks with some friends and had a few too many glasses of beer and

some rather nice scotch. Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did

something I've never done before - I took a bus home.

I arrived home safely and without incident, which was a real surprise, as I have

never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got that one.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

But all joking aside, it's good advice to follow. And be careful out there, others may not be taking the bus home.

Last edited by a moderator:
I arrived home safely and without incident, which was a real surprise, as I have

never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got that one.
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

I'll have to admit I did not see that one coming...

Short-Bus.gif

Was this your bus ME?

Mi Querida Maria Elena, since you have obviously already hit the Chardonnay and the Scotch: Papa Chuy was just a little concerned when you double posted.

But then Papa Chuy soon realized it is indeed now "Happy Hour" - "Feliz Ahora" in Freddy Beach, Nuevo Brunswicka, CA! Fiesta, Arriba, Baile!!! Mas Fiesta!!!

Was this your bus ME?

It's always Happy Hour here in freaking snowy Freddy Beach, baby :drinks: