Stay the f@)#(* away from me...

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Groo

The Endless Font of Useless Knowledge...
Reaction score
As I posted on the other thread, I'm a Va Tech grad who knew at least 1 of the people involved in the campus shooting earlier this week (Dr. Librescu).

As you might have heard, there was a shooting at JSC today. Unless my information is bad, the male victim that got shot/killed is a very close riding buddy of mine. He's the NASA boss of the Jacobs employee who is being identified as the killer.

This is turning out to be a really, really, really crappy week. If I was anyone else, I'd avoid me like the plague right now.

:(

Last edited by a moderator:
My condolences Groo. That sucks to have 2 people you know die in the same week.

If you wanna hide out in Chicago, there aren't many houses legally safer than ours. 1 cop, 2 big dogs that don't like uninvited guests and 4-5 guns! I'm a pretty good shot too, got some medals to prove it!

Dude, that sucks!...

Sorry to hear folks you know or are friends with are expiring. As TWN said, hang in there. This too shall pass.

I too will guard your back Groo.. any time, any where, any odds. To the end.

Keep in mind how fragile life is, celebrate the risks you take (when you left WFO5 on your ss1k/BBG ride, I, honestly, thought you were phookin crazy) but then again events like this show how quickly innocent, good, folks are taken.

Keep the faith Groo..

Yup, a lousy week. The daughter of one of the ladys at work was killed at VT and while none of us knew him, Dr. Librescu was a performer for us. Sad days.