The Motorcycle Wave....

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dronepilot

Reaction score
While out riding today, noticed an interesting attitude involving the motorcycle "wave"...come on, y'all know what I mean...whether it be the full hand extension, the peace sign or the casual laying out of the hand...we each have our own style to it. I have been riding a '06 Harley Ultra Classic for the past 2 years and just recently purchased a '05 FJR. During the past two years, about 95% of the other riders would always return the wave. Over the past 2 weeks, I have put almost 600 miles on my FJR, riding the same haunts as always, and surprisingly, about half the people on cruisers will not return the wave when I am on the FJR. Most of these non-wave types tend to be older men, riding single. Now, I am not offended nor really care that these people don't return the wave, but I find it interesting that people who would return the wave when I am on the Harley, choose to ignore me while on the FJR.

Anyone else ever experience this cruiser "snob" attittude? :unsure: Maybe this is just something in Western WA??? At least now, I can turn around and run them down on the FJR and chastise them for their rude behavior! :assassin: Just kidding.... After all, we are only talking about a wave......

:bye: