You Sobs Are Crazy

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

downn2(aka starcruiser)

Reaction score
in insurance premiums...........I repeat PAY CASH and carry Liability only for $90/yr. I'm an insurance agent in Texas, and to give you an idea of what's going on in this country, back in 1998 I got a call from my Ins Co advising us to vote for Bush for Gov of Texas as they owned him and if he got elected we're all gonna be rich thru rate increases!!!!

Well, sure enough that happened of course and the result is insurance premiums escalating a continual 20-30% a year and without interference of State Insurance officials who just sit on their hands hoping to get selected to serve somewhere in the Bush Administration for letting the Ins Co's screw everyone without their interference.....

You don't not want an insurance Co for a partner on your motorcycle...

PAYCASH or walk!!!!!! The rates are only going higher.....

I live in Texas, my rates haven't increased 20-30 percent a year or even close on my home, life or vehicles. Sorry, I just don't have 13 grand laying around to pay cash for my bike, and what happens if I'm in an accident and only have liability? Now I have no bike and I'm out 13 large. I don't think I like this advice.