Indianapolis MotoGP 2010

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

UselessPickles

Making Grand Canyon replicas from air boxes...
Reaction score
I'll be riding down to Indianapolis with my dad and a friend to watch the MotoGP races. So far, I have general admission tickets, hotel reservations, and confirmation that there will be plenty of free motorcycle parking available on the back straight of the track (unused for this race, of course). This is my first time going, so I don't quite know what to expect.

So who can tell me about what fun things I should look for to do on Friday and Saturday evenings after the races have finished? Is there still stuff going on at the track through the evening? Other events in town that are worth checking out? Major attractions in the area? Any roads that are worth riding (the flatness of Indiana suggests, "no")? Anyone camping out in one of the parking lots and throwing a party?

Please post suggestions. If anyone else is going, maybe we can use this thread to coordinate a small peaceful gathering :)

Hey Pickels:

This is my second year going to Moto GP. From what I hear, the campground near the race track gets pretty rowdy at night, but not my cup of tea...

There is the "Indy Mile" flat track race that is usually going on the same weekend as the Moto GP. Good race to watch, but a bit pricy to get in. Feel free to PM me and I will shoot you my cell # for a get together (if you like) when we are down there.

Roads N/E of Indy do have some topography and a few lakes to look at, but pretty much just like Michigan.

Pete

Sorry but no drewvanracer party at the campground this year. I will be out of town on Thursday and Friday dropping off my daughter at Slippery Rock University for her first year of college. I don't want to spend the big bucks to camp just for one night.

Drew

Last edited by a moderator: