B spec tire?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wlfman

Reaction score
First off I apologize if this is a never ending repeated question. I did a quick search and could not find my answer.

I'm new to the FJR and "B" spec tires. My question is if I rarely ride loaded up and even rarer do I ride two-up do I need to use these "B" spec tires? I want to get a few sets of tires on order before I need them and have been doing price comparisons.

THANKS

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the replies guys.
bike.gif

I don't even know what a B spec tire is. Never heard it discussed around here until today (that I can remember anyway).
Many, MANY, MANY times.*

Try b spec site:fjrforum.com at google yourself.
wink.png

* (but far less than CTs).

Hey thanks Iggie.

I did indeed look it up on google per your recommendation. You sure were right about it being discussed many times around here. Now that I think about it, I guess I did see that on the forum a couple times. Reason I didn't know much about it was simply that I don't typically read much about tires on the forum. I guess I tend to skip posts on that subject since I made the decision early on to stick with Michelin PR's (on the front anyway).

Gary

darksider #44

I don't even know what a B spec tire is. Never heard it discussed around here until today (that I can remember anyway).
Many, MANY, MANY times.*

wink.png

I don't use Google, and I did try a search here and on a search engine and did not come up with any results. Which is why I posted the thread and apologized if it was a never ending question...

I don't use Google, and I did try a search here and on a search engine and did not come up with any results. Which is why I posted the thread and apologized if it was a never ending question...
You should!
punk.gif