I'm impressed!

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mk2wilson

Reaction score
I am really impressed with this bike. I started riding street bikes at 16 and have had a ton since then. In 2003 I bought my first Harley and have rode them every since (I know not popular on this site). Recently I traded my 2006 Electra Glide for a 2004 FJR ABS. I can’t believe the difference. This bike handles head over heels above the way the old e-glide did. Bumps that use to jar me, this bike just soaks up like they aren’t even there. The power is night and day difference. When I was considering trading I was concerned that the seating position of the FJR would be uncomfortable on longer rides, but I have found that the FJR is actually more comfortable than the e-glide even on longer rides. The e-glide use to hurt my lower back after a couple hundred miles, but with the FJR I can go all day and still feel fresh. I will say that I still like the look and sound of a Harley, but I wish I would have found this bike years ago. It sure would have saved me a ton of money!!!

Glad to hear you love it so much. I have never owned a Harley but have had cruisers in the past. I will agree with every point you have made about the differences and hope you enjoy it for years to come.

I will say that I still like the look and sound of a Harley, but I wish I would have found this bike years ago. It sure would have saved me a ton of money!!!
Yeah well, just wait until you round a curve and you see yourself in front of you putting along on that old Electra Glide. Before you can think about it you are past it, and all you can then say to yourself is; Dayem, why did it take so long? ;)

Last edited by a moderator: