Question Re: Blue Flame Exhaust

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Newbie here (not to FJR's, but to the forum). I'm hoping someone can help me out. I'm considering plunking down $$ for a set of Blue Flame EVO3 cans. The picture on the website looks like the can bolts onto the bracket that holds the side bags. Question is: Do the EVO3's interfere with the hard bags?

If anyone has a Blue Flame sound clip (or pic), that would be much appreciated too. Any feedback/comments on these cans?

Sorry I can't comment directly to the Blueflames, but I do run slip-ons (Staintune). I don't recall anyone ever mentioning hard bag interference with any brand of slip-on. There is a really good search function on this board, try searching for Blue Flames and I imagine you'll get answers to everything you want to know and more.

Welcome bro.

I believe that the pictures are from forum members spine60's bike. The pictures do not show the bags attached, but I have no doubt that they will fit. You could PM him for the scoop.

If they don't you can donate them to me.

JD3_FJR1300a.jpg

JD3_FJR1300b.jpg

JD3_FJR1300c.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
If anyone could....I'd love to hear a sound byte of those slip ons :rolleyes: :rolleyes: come on....come on...PPLLEEAASSEE :D :D :D

I just bought this bike and he went out to the garage and fired the bike up for me. It sounded pretty sweet over the phone. He had 1 set of the baffles out and it was sounding good. He was going to sell them seperate from the bike but I had to have them after I heard them. I fly down soon to pick it up. Cant wait. Chris

Busaroop -

Coming from a 'Busa to a FJR, huh?

I've ordered the EVO3 and I'm eagerly awaiting the UPS guy. I'd love to hear a soundclip if you get a chance to post it before I do.. :clap: