Retirement Calculator

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rangerk9

Reaction score
ALCON,

I posted this in another thread, but thought it would be good to throw out into the general forum. Here is a Retirement Estimator tool:

Retirement Calculator

I hope this helps in some of your planning. I know many of you lucky (and well earned) bastards are already retired and enjoying life. Good for you!

Hopefully, I will be there someday...and, can enjoy my family and motorwackle more.

Cheers,

Rex

RLTW!!

DEPRESSING! On the other hand, I don't plan on totally retiring at 65, but hopefully going to working just a few days a week. I have absolutely no intention of moving down to FL and just waiting to die, like so many people seem to do.

I love stuff like that! But I'm an accountant, whats your excuse? :lol:

That is a nice fast calculator. My numbers came in pretty close to my detailed budget. Yes I have a budget. It runs through 2027, thats the first year of my retirement.

The problem trying to budget out so far is the uncertainty of things like inflation. The government figures 2%. Colleges figure 8%. Who do you think is right here? If the government says inflation is less then they save a bundle giving out benefits and tax deductions. I think the government economist left a few things out of the basket of goods they use to measure inflation.

Ok, as a divorced female, aged 44, with a life expectancy of 85-90 I am now officially depressed

Time to patent my idea for a nutritional supplement for low income seniors..."Smewthies"

(Miss Mew smoothies)

:lol:

I have seen a few calculators but none with such a simple cut and dry meathod of an estimate.. I really like it and its now in my money favorites along with my bills.. MY first estimate dieing at 91 i would be broke so i decided to die at 90 instead..